There are two kinds of love: conditional and unconditional. Conditional love is based on human needs; mental, physical, emotional and spiritual. It is extended to love of self, others, nature, things and god. This can produce happiness or suffering and is based on karmic causes and conditions. Most humans have this kind of love. Unconditional love is based on concern and altruistic compassion for all those who have suffering. Secondly, it’s basis is an experience or realization of the open clear light all expansive nature of one’s mind or heart. This experience naturally produces compassion, insight, knowingness, power, and the bliss of lasting happiness. This experience is only attainable through meditation or yoga and has five intrinsic qualities:

  1. Unity
  2. Positive action
  3. Clarity
  4. Equanimity
  5. Unconditional love

We call this Buddhahood or enlightenment, and only humans can develop this. Ah Women!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *