The development of wisdom or insight into one’s absolute true nature of the mind is called enlightenment. This state of intrinsic awareness has five qualities or flavors;

  1. unity
  2. positive activity
  3. mental and spiritual clarity
  4. equanimity
  5. and discriminating awareness

This is accomplished through five bodhisattva disciplines:

  1. Generosity
  2. Morality (which includes ethics and good manners)
  3. Patience
  4. Perseverance
  5. The Practice of Meditation and Yoga

This process is mixed with altruistic compassion, unconditional love, and energetic power in order to benefit all living beings. This universe in it’s natural state of mind is who we are, light and energy, with no beginning, middle or end. Ah Women!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *